The Session is composed of nine Elders divided into three classes each serving three years. Along with the pastor they are the spiritual leaders of the congregation. Our leadership is currently undergoing change to the Accountable Leadership Model. Session’s responsibility will be to set guiding principles and to govern. Staff and ministry team leaders will manage the work, with the congregation doing the ministries which carry out our vision.

Augie Schmitthenner
Christine Wood

Mary Baxter
Mary Ann Campbell
Rachael Knisely

Debra Ladd
Dennis Printz
Lynn Lehner


Rev. Tom Houston, Moderator
Alison Blondheim, Clerk of Session

The Session meets the second Tuesday at 6:00pm of every month.



The Deacons Board consists of 8 individuals divided into three classes of seven with each serving three year terms. Various acts of compassion are performed by the Deacons including visitation to our shut-ins, serving bereavement luncheons, collection of canned goods and items, meeting special needs, and coordination of our Community Christmas and Mitten Tree.

Diana Jones
Linda Schmitthenner

Candy Bryson
Cindy Mohler
Lori Skrjanc
Debbie Shriver



Diana Jones, President


Those who have served well gain an excellent standing and great assurance in their faith in Christ Jesus.”

1 Timothy 3:13